Echo / Echo
Regelauszug - Deutsche Übersetzung
Echo ist eine Schlüsselwort-Fähigkeit, die bereits im Urza-Block und im Set _Zeitspirale_ vorkam.
702.27a Echo ist eine ausgelöste Fähigkeit. „Echo [Kosten]“ bedeutet: „Falls diese bleibende Karte seit Beginn deines letzten Versorgungssegments unter deine Kontrolle kam, opfere sie zu Beginn deines Versorgungssegments, wenn du nicht [Kosten] bezahlst.“
702.27b Karten aus dem Urza-Block mit der Echo-Fähigkeit wurden ohne Echokosten gedruckt. Diese Karten haben in der Oracle-Kartenreferenz Errata erhalten; jede hat nun Echokosten in Höhe ihrer Manakosten.
Regelauszug - Englischer Originaltext
Echo is a keyword ability previously seen in the Urza block and in the _Time Spiral_ set.
Echo is a keyword ability that appears on permanents. Cards with echo have a casting cost that's lower than you might expect, but they also have a one-time upkeep payment the following turn.
702.27a. Echo is a triggered ability. „Echo [cost]“ means „At the beginning of your upkeep, if this permanent came under your control since the beginning of your last upkeep, sacrifice it unless you pay [cost].“
702.27b. Urza block cards with the echo ability were printed without an echo cost. These cards have been given errata in the Oracle card reference; each one now has an echo cost equal to its mana cost.
Paying for echo is always optional. When the echo triggered ability resolves, if the controller of the permanent can't pay its echo cost, or chooses not to, that player sacrifices that permanent.
A permanent's echo ability will trigger during its controller's upkeep if it entered the battlefield since the beginning of its controller's last upkeep (including if it left the battlefield and came back during that time), or if its current controller took control of it since the beginning of his or her last upkeep.
If a permanent with echo phases out then phases back in, its controller will not have to pay its echo cost as a result. (That player will still have to pay it as normal if that permanent entered the battlefield, or he or she took control of it, since the beginning of his or her last upkeep.) This is a reversal of previous rules.
The old rules said to sacrifice the permanent unless its mana cost is paid. The new rules say to sacrifice the permanent unless its echo cost is paid. For all older cards, those two costs will be the same.
The echo cost of each older card with echo was always equal to its mana cost. In the _Planar Chaos_ set, however, the echo cost is always different than the card's mana cost.