Zum Inhalt wechseln


Foto

Oko, Thief of Crowns +1 auf Mutavault


Beste Antwort NumiChan, 27. November 2019 - 07:35

Laut Internet deshalb:

Both of these effects in question are continuous effects, so their interaction is described by the Interaction of Continuous Effects rules section, commonly called the "layer system". The first part of that section is the most relevant here:

613.1. The values of an object’s characteristics are determined by starting with the actual object. For a card, that means the values of the characteristics printed on that card. For a token or a copy of a spell or card, that means the values of the characteristics defined by the effect that created it. Then all applicable continuous effects are applied in a series of layers in the following order:

  • 613.1a Layer 1: Copy effects are applied. See rule 706, “Copying Objects.” 613.1b Layer 2: Control-changing effects are applied.

  • 613.1c Layer 3: Text-changing effects are applied. See rule 612, “Text-Changing Effects.”

  • 613.1d Layer 4: Type-changing effects are applied. These include effects that change an object’s card type, subtype, and/or supertype.

  • 613.1e Layer 5: Color-changing effects are applied.

  • 613.1f Layer 6: Ability-adding effects, ability-removing effects, and effects that say an object can’t have an ability are applied.

  • 613.1g Layer 7: Power- and/or toughness-changing effects are applied.

Magus of the Moon's effect applies at layer 4: it changes the type of nonbasic lands to Mountain. Oko's effect applies at layers 4, 5, 6, and 7: it turns the permanent into an Elk Creature, makes it green, removes its abilities, and makes it a 3/3. So, as 613.1 says, the continuous effects are applied in that order.

First, Magus of the Moon turns nonbasic lands into Mountains and Oko's effect turns the Magus into an Elk. Second, Oko's effect turns the Magus green. Third, Oko's effect removes the Magus's ability. And fourth, Oko's effect turns the Magus into a 3/3.

 

 

 

Es ist quasi das Gleiche wie mit Humility, da ist es ja auch so - was ich ebenso blödsinnig finde.

Zum vollständigen Beitrag


  • Bitte melde dich an um zu Antworten
4 Antworten in diesem Thema

#1 Gastigerhobbit Geschrieben 26. November 2019 - 22:41

Gastigerhobbit

    Mitglied

  • Mitglied
  • PIP
  • 55 Beiträge

Nabend Zusammen,
nachdem ich gerade eine Diskussion mit Oko, Thief of Crowns und Magus of the Moon gelesen habe, wodurch der Effekt trotz "Elchen" des Magus noch immer bestehen bleibt, wollte ich mal fragen, wie es denn Aussieht, wenn ein Mutavault zum Elch gemacht wird. Kann dieses dann noch weiterhin Mana produzieren? Oder wird es sogar wieder am Ende des Zuges zu einem normalen Land? 



#2 Vistella Geschrieben 27. November 2019 - 06:48

Vistella

    Most Qualified User Singleton

  • Mitglied
  • PIPPIPPIPPIP
  • 4.678 Beiträge
Mutavault verliert alle seine Fähigkeiten, kann demnach auch kein Mana mehr machen. EoT passiert dann nichts relevantes mehr (es ist weiterhin eine Kreatur, es ist weiterhin 3/3 und es ist weiterhin ein Elch)
Infectious Robots
cEDH Aluren Najeela

Commander MMN in Würzburg!

{C}

#3 NumiChan Geschrieben 27. November 2019 - 06:49

NumiChan

    Erfahrenes Mitglied

  • Mitglied
  • PIPPIPPIPPIP
  • 1.265 Beiträge
04.10.2019 Oko’s second ability may target a permanent that is only temporarily an artifact or a creature, such as Oko, the Trickster. If this happens, the effect causes that permanent to remain a green Elk creature even after the temporary effect expires.


Wobei ich die Interaktion zwischen Oko und dem Magus a) doof und b) total unintuitiv finde ... aber was ist be andere Sache ^^

Bearbeitet von NumiChan, 27. November 2019 - 06:50.

FKA: blind310

 

2936_small.png


#4 MattRose Geschrieben 27. November 2019 - 07:34

MattRose

    Big Furry Monster

  • Moderator
  • PIPPIPPIPPIPPIP
  • 10.786 Beiträge
Wieso bleibt der Effekt des Magus, wenn er seine Fähigkeit verliert?

Bearbeitet von MattRose, 27. November 2019 - 07:34.

 

No if you had good quality Speakers, then you'll hear that this isn't even close to 1080p

 


#5 NumiChan Geschrieben 27. November 2019 - 07:35   Beste Antwort

NumiChan

    Erfahrenes Mitglied

  • Mitglied
  • PIPPIPPIPPIP
  • 1.265 Beiträge

Laut Internet deshalb:

Both of these effects in question are continuous effects, so their interaction is described by the Interaction of Continuous Effects rules section, commonly called the "layer system". The first part of that section is the most relevant here:

613.1. The values of an object’s characteristics are determined by starting with the actual object. For a card, that means the values of the characteristics printed on that card. For a token or a copy of a spell or card, that means the values of the characteristics defined by the effect that created it. Then all applicable continuous effects are applied in a series of layers in the following order:

  • 613.1a Layer 1: Copy effects are applied. See rule 706, “Copying Objects.” 613.1b Layer 2: Control-changing effects are applied.

  • 613.1c Layer 3: Text-changing effects are applied. See rule 612, “Text-Changing Effects.”

  • 613.1d Layer 4: Type-changing effects are applied. These include effects that change an object’s card type, subtype, and/or supertype.

  • 613.1e Layer 5: Color-changing effects are applied.

  • 613.1f Layer 6: Ability-adding effects, ability-removing effects, and effects that say an object can’t have an ability are applied.

  • 613.1g Layer 7: Power- and/or toughness-changing effects are applied.

Magus of the Moon's effect applies at layer 4: it changes the type of nonbasic lands to Mountain. Oko's effect applies at layers 4, 5, 6, and 7: it turns the permanent into an Elk Creature, makes it green, removes its abilities, and makes it a 3/3. So, as 613.1 says, the continuous effects are applied in that order.

First, Magus of the Moon turns nonbasic lands into Mountains and Oko's effect turns the Magus into an Elk. Second, Oko's effect turns the Magus green. Third, Oko's effect removes the Magus's ability. And fourth, Oko's effect turns the Magus into a 3/3.

 

 

 

Es ist quasi das Gleiche wie mit Humility, da ist es ja auch so - was ich ebenso blödsinnig finde.


Bearbeitet von NumiChan, 27. November 2019 - 07:42.

FKA: blind310

 

2936_small.png





© 2003 - 2016 | @MTG_Forum auf Twitter | MTG-Forum.de auf Facebook | Impressum | Disclaimer/Datenschutz | Magic-Markt | DeckStats
Diese Webseite steht in keiner Verbindung zu Wizards of the Coast, Inc. oder Hasbro, Inc. Magic: The Gathering ist ein eingetragenes Warenzeichen von Wizards of the Coast, Inc, einem Tochterunternehmen von Hasbro, Inc. Alle Rechte an den Kartennamen, dem Tap-Symbol, den Mana-Symbolen und den Editions-Symbolen liegen bei Wizards of the Coast, Inc. Alle Rechte an Bildern liegen bei dem jeweiligen Künstler oder Wizards of the Coast, Inc. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.