Zum Inhalt wechseln


KitsuLeif

Registriert seit 31. Jan 2014
Offline Letzte Aktivität Heute, 21:27

Verfasste Beiträge

Im Thema: Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty - Cyberpunk-Setting 2022?

Heute, 19:19

 

Before previews for Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty officially begin, I thought it would be fun to do another of my Duelist-style teasers where I give tiny hints of things to come. Note that I’m only giving you partial information.

First up, here are some things you can expect:

 

• two different pairings of creature types get tribally connected

• a black instant with “Destroy target creature or planeswalker” that can be cast for two mana

• a popular legendary creature from Champions of Kamigawa block returns in a new form

• an unnamed mechanic that cares about you having two things that Magic has had since its beginning

• finish of a five-card cycle many years in the making

• one of Tamiyo’s children gets a legendary creature card

• a new creature token with an ability not seen before on a card

• two popular cycles from Champions of Kamigawa block return each with a new twist

• a creature that makes a legendary Frog creature token

• two new Yamazakis

 

Next, here are some rules text that will be showing up on cards:

 

• “you may cast target enchantment from your graveyard this turn.”

• “where X is the number of times this ability has resolved this turn.”

• “Whenever you cast an artifact, instant, or sorcery spell, copy that spell.”

• “The first activated ability of an artifact you activate each turn costs 2 less to activate.”

• “Then repeat this process for an enchantment and a planeswalker.”

• “You may sacrifice a permanent that shares a card type with the chosen card.”

• “you may tap any number of untapped creatures you control.”

• “The ‘legend rule’ doesn’t apply to permanents you control.”

• “that ability triggers an additional time.”

• “if it has dealt 10 or more damage to that player this turn, they lose the game.”

 

Finally, here are some creature type lines in the set:

 

• Creature – Fox Pilot

• Creature – Turtle Ninja

• Creature – Moonfolk Samurai

• Artifact Creature – Goblin Artificer

• Artifact Creature – Ogre Warrior

• Enchantment Creature – Rat Rogue

• Enchantment Creature – Egg

• Legendary Creature – Kirin Spirit

• Legendary Creature – Goblin Samurai

• Legendary Enchantment Creature – Snake Druid

 

Read the story before the cards and mechanics debut on Daily MTG January 24- January 27th. Then step into the shining city with our debut January 27th 9 AM PT on our official YouTube and Twitch channels.

https://markrosewate...-dynasty-teaser


Im Thema: Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty - Cyberpunk-Setting 2022?

Heute, 10:32

Übrigens war sowas wie Cataclysm eh schon legal und die Karte handelt nichtmal [...] Planeswalker.

 

Doch, tut sie:

 

Each permanent not chosen by a player will be sacrificed. If a permanent has none of the listed types (for example, a Planeswalker with no other types), it can’t be chosen. (2014-02-01)


Im Thema: Kurze Fragen, Anmerkungen Wünsche, Kleinigkeiten

Gestern, 13:21

Also ich spiele meinen Thromok the Insatiable immer noch super gerne und das Deck gewinnt auch Spiele... die letzten zwei Male allerdings ohne jemals den Commander zu casten ._.

Würde Thromok heute gedruckt werden, hätte er wohl entweder nur 4 Mana gekostet, oder er hätte noch mindestens Haste und/oder Trample von Haus aus.

Reaper King läuft ebenfalls wieder richtig gut.

 

EDHRec hatte da auch mal nen schönen Artikel zu:

https://edhrec.com/a...upercommanders/


Im Thema: Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty - Cyberpunk-Setting 2022?

22. Januar 2022 - 02:48

Neuer Leak (unconfirmed):

https://www.reddit.c...hadow_neo_leak/

Thousand-Faced Shadow

Ninjutsu 2UU
Flying
When Thousand-Faced Shadow enters the battlefield from your hand, if it’s attacking, create a token that’s a copy of another target attacking creature. The token enters the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Auch zu finden hier: https://www.magicspo...d-faced-shadow/


Igitt... da kann man doch locker irgendwelchen Unfug in Commander mit anstellen.
Spieler A greift Spieler B an, Spieler B deklariert Blocker, Spieler A ninjutsued den hier rein, er kopiert ne angreifende Kreatur und der Token kommt angreifend rein... greift aber Spieler C an, der vorher gar nicht ins Kampfgeschehen involviert war und keine Möglichkeit hat, noch irgendwas zu blocken... blergh

Im Thema: Wichtige Reprints / obligatorische Karten für Commander

21. Januar 2022 - 14:42

Mir ist gestern aufgefallen, wie teuer eigentlich Deserted Temple über die letzten 5 Jahre geworden ist... Hat bisher keinen Reprint, ist eine wichtige Karte in sämtlichen Decks, die Cabal Coffers spielen... da würde ich mir nen Reprint wünschen.


© 2003 - 2016 | @MTG_Forum auf Twitter | MTG-Forum.de auf Facebook | Impressum | Disclaimer/Datenschutz | Magic-Markt | DeckStats
Diese Webseite steht in keiner Verbindung zu Wizards of the Coast, Inc. oder Hasbro, Inc. Magic: The Gathering ist ein eingetragenes Warenzeichen von Wizards of the Coast, Inc, einem Tochterunternehmen von Hasbro, Inc. Alle Rechte an den Kartennamen, dem Tap-Symbol, den Mana-Symbolen und den Editions-Symbolen liegen bei Wizards of the Coast, Inc. Alle Rechte an Bildern liegen bei dem jeweiligen Künstler oder Wizards of the Coast, Inc. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.